Book Nook: Heroes and Heroines

Knowing my children’s love of Odysseus, King Arthur, and the like, I picked up Heroes and Heroines by Molly Perham and Robert Ingpen at the library. It is filled with short versions of numerous heroic stories, such as The Odyssey, The Iliad, Arthurian legend, etc. I can’t say I like the illustrations very much in this book, but the kids love the stories. I know how much they like them by how they act them out after we read them. I love that these stories fire their imaginations.

20130819-100416.jpg

One thought on “Book Nook: Heroes and Heroines

Leave a Reply

