Crafty Thursday

I finished yet another ruffle dress/pants outfit, but this one isn’t for Charlotte. I decided to send it to a friend so she can sell it for her adoption fund. She’s adopting a boy through Reece’s Rainbow and is trying to raise the funds to bring him home. If you can help her financially, I know she’d appreciate it. Please also keep them in your prayers.

20130926-121501.jpg

I decided to move on to a different project. I’d been cleaning out my closet, getting rid of shirts that either don’t fit or have holes or I just don’t wear. I wasn’t sure what, if anything, I wanted to do with them, but thought I’d look around online for any ideas first. Well, I found this tutorial to make a braided rug out of old shirts and I was sold. The project is now underway, and hopefully the kids will have a cute rug for their room soon.

20130926-122508.jpg

Leave a Reply

