Sunday Snippets – a Catholic Carnival

Here’s this week’s question: Have you ever tried the Liturgy of the Hours (Divine Office)? Why or why not, and, if so, is it something you pray regularly?

Yes. Our parish in Liverpool was staffed by Benedictine monks, and they had communal morning and evening prayer daily. I tried to go to it when I could, especially during Lent. After I got an iPad, I got the iBreviary app and now try to at least do morning prayer daily. This doesn’t always happen, though, through my own fault.

As for my posts this week, I discussed the false dichotomy of parenting arguments, and how we look at things differently when someone we know is affected. Then I talked about how the rag rug is coming along, participated in 7QT, and gave a book review.

Check out RAnn’s for the full carnival.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Snippets – a Catholic Carnival

Leave a Reply

