Sunday Snippets – a Catholic Carnival

Here’s this week’s question: Have you read a book lately that you’d like to recommend to us? Which one and why?

I guess the only one I read recently that I’d recommend is the one for which I gave a book review last week. While not perfect, Emily Oster’s Expecting Better is a good read for at least getting the studies behind recommendations in pregnancy.

And while I haven’t yet read it, I’m sure Simcha Fisher’s the Sinner’ Guide to NFP will be good and it’s on my reading list.

This week I’ve looked at a children’s book, revealed the secret handshake of crunchier parents, and participated in 7QT. Have a good week and God bless!

Check out RAnn’s for the full carnival.

Leave a Reply

