Crafty Thursday

On Saturday I commented that Leo would be 1 in exactly a week; I then panicked about not having knit anything for his birthday. No matter, I thought, I can do it, and proceeded to browse Ravelry. I’d already gone through the yarn stash and knew I wanted to use a hunter green yarn from Wildflower (actually, I’d been between that and an aqua yarn, but the green was the right weight). Being in Florida, I wanted a sleeveless top. And since I needed to do it on the machine, given the deadline, I needed a fairly plain pattern. Ravelry delivered with this pattern for a sleeveless hoodie. I just need to sew up the sides, and knit the ribbed edges for the hood and armholes. I might knit a little something to decorate it if I have time.

20131024-152420.jpg

3 thoughts on “Crafty Thursday

Leave a Reply

