Sunday Snippets – a Catholic Carnival

This week’s question: Who is your favourite Saint?

Hmm, well, I like St Monica for her incessant prayers for her family. St Jean-Baptiste Vianney was following me for awhile. St Helena is the patroness of archaeologists. The more I read about Padre Pio, the more I like him, too. And of course there’s Mother Mary, who is a constant source of strength and inspiration.

This week I’ve looked at a Hawaiian folk tale, discussed our adventures in EC, talked about our new favourite family game, shared my latest knitting project, participated in 7QT, and wished my youngest a happy birthday. Have a good week and God bless!

Check out RAnn’s for the full carnival.

Leave a Reply

