New Outlook

I’ve noticed something recently. Let’s say a child is driving me crazy. I can get frustrated and let that build up until I explode at someone (usually someone completely different who has no idea why I’m irritated), or I can pray for God to bless whoever is irritating me. I sometimes managed to do the latter in the past, but all too often I was doing the former. After the most recent occurrence of this, though, I’ve decided to make a more conscious effort to simply pray for God to bless that person. I pray I have the grace to do that.

Of course, this also might entail being better at avoiding situations where I know I’ll just be annoyed. Like Facebook. Honestly, I keep thinking about getting off there altogether, but it isn’t always feasible to contact some people in other ways.

Leave a Reply

