The Magic of the Slow Cooker

I love using a slow cooker. I use it in summer so I don’t have to heat up the kitchen too much, and I use it on days when I’m not going to have time in the late afternoon or evening to cook. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this before, but lately when I make my whole chicken (which I only make when I need stock, it seems), I cook it in the crock pot, then throw the bones back in and cook stock overnight. The stock cooks all night, and so is nice and rich in the morning. The only problem with this plan is that I wake in the night absolutely ravenous because of the delicious smell of fresh chicken stock.

So what’s your fave slow cooker meal?

Leave a Reply

