A Room with a View

I decided to tackle the romance classic for this Back to the Classics reading challenge I’m doing. I wanted a book I hadn’t read before, so I pretty much just did a search for classic romance novels and this one came up. I duly downloaded it on my Kindle and started it.

It read fairly quickly, but I found hat I kept wanting the characters to just hurry up and do what we knew they would. When I was a third of the way through it, I debated just stopping reading it, but decided to continue. It ended much the way I expected it to do. It wasn’t horrible (or else I wouldn’t have finished it), but I much prefer other books in this category.

Leave a Reply

